Shift Work Calendar FAQ

You can migrate the data by restoring the data backed up by the old smartphone with the new smartphone.

This function is available in versions 1.4.0 and later.

The procedure is as follows.

Backup flow

Operate on the data transfer source smartphone.

1-1. Select backup / restore on setting screen

1-2. Select account to use

* Depending on your model, it is automatically selected.

1-3. Perform backup

Tap the “Backup” button.

Flow of restoration

From here, operate on the data migration destination smartphone.

2-1. Select backup / restore on setting screen

2-2. Select account to use

Here, please select the same account that you selected in 1-2


* Depending on your model, it is automatically selected. To select again, tap the button at the top right and tap Change account.

2-3. Perform restoration

Confirm the backup date carefully and tap the “Restore” button.

important point

This backup / restore can only perform Android version data migration. Data migration from iOS (iPhone / iPad) version is not available.

Your backup data will be stored in Google Drive. You need a Google Account to use it. Also, it is necessary to use the same account at the migration source and the migration destination.

This function is available in versions 1.4.0 and later.

You can restore data from iCloud or iTunes.

Please read these pages.

How to back up your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch

Restore your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch from a backup

The additional functions we provided as add-ons previously for Shift Work Calendar ver. 3.0 and later are now available when you purchase the premium plan.

However, you can keep using the purchased add-on functions on the older versions without purchasing the premium plan.

The following add-ons are applicable:

  • Remove ads
  • Multiple users
  • iPhone calendar synchronization
  • Google calendar synchronization

How to take over

In case of updating the free version

Please tap “Restore” below on the screen and restore the purchase information.

In case of the paid version

You can transfer in the following manner if you purchased the paid version that is no longer on sale while using ad-ons.

In order to transfer, please save a backup at iCloud with the old paid version and load it with the new version. Then, the usage information of the add-ons will be transferred as well.

Operations on the old paid version

  1. Open “Others”
  2. Tap “Back up data”

Operations on the new version (this app)

  1. Open “Menu”
  2. Open “Settings”
  3. Open “Data Management”
  4. Tap “Restore from old data format”

Notes:

When you restore, you need to log into App Store with the Apple ID you used to purchase. If you can’t restore, please check your Apple ID.

In order to transfer data from the paid version, Shift Work Calendar needs to be enabled on iCloud.

Some of the new functions in future updates will not be available unless you purchase the premium plan.